Professional Photos with a Personal Touch

When deciding who to hire to shoot my website photos, there was no doubt I would contact Tiffany Zellar of TKZ Photo.  If you take a look at her Facebook page, you’ll see a portfolio chock full of various types of professional photography.  Children, families, pets, maternity (my personal fave), boudoir, bands, you name it; she’s done it all.  She also has a great home in West Seattle with a fabulous view of the Seattle Skyline which, coupled with her mad skills as  a photographer, create the ideal backdrop for someone like me who’s seeking to establish a local feel to my business.  Also keeping with that personal feel, along for the ride was my brother, Terry Bratsch.  He agreed to “model” all of my men’s shirts. 

Last Wednesday was the day.  After having to reschedule twice for weather, the sunshine finally made a bold appearance.  It was almost as if it were inviting us to seize the opportunity.  Too many shadows in one part of the yard and too much sun in the other, it was clear we were going to have to go somewhere else.  Tif suggested we head over to Hamilton Viewpoint which was a couple miles from her house.  It offered up a 180° view of the Seattle Skyline.  You can see everything from the Olympic Mountains to Safeco Field.  It was perfect!

Once we started, we were on a roll and were done in less than an hour.  We shot 13 shirts in all.  I can only hope my shirts and I do the backdrop justice.  People keep asking me who the people are on my website.  I hate saying, “I don’t know,”  because they’re all stock photos from my supplier’s website.  Pacific Think Tees doesn’t just exist to sell shirts.  I’m trying to create a sense of community, local pride, and showcase to the nation how gorgeous the Pacific Northwest really is. I can’t wait to see the pictures once they’re done.  I’ll make sure to post them on my Facebook page as soon as I get them.

If you live in the area and have been wanting to capture a moment on film, please consider supporting TKZ Photo.  I’ve had family pictures taken with her, maternity pictures (which I absolutely cherish!), and photos of the Grandkids taken as a gift to my Mother.  She has an ability to capture moments that other photographers miss.  I really can’t say enough good things about her.  You’re so relaxed during your shoot that you’re in disbelief at how professional the pictures turn out.

Stay tuned for the finished product!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tiffany
    May 14, 2011 @ 03:48:49

    Thanks Girl! I appreciate your support~

Archive

